Whole30

Whole30 Snacks

When my Daughter, and Whole30 partner, was a toddler, her friends carried baby blankets, pacifiers, and bottles into their playdates.  Taylor came armed with her healthy snack bag.  Her snack bag was almost as big as her and typically had 5-10 different healthy snacks in it at any given time.   At the age of two and a half, she didn’t trust anyone to carry her beloved snack bag beside for herself.

Healthy Snack Bag- Whole30 Snacks
Healthy Snack Bag- Whole30 Snacks

In this case, the apple doesn’t fall far from the tree and I am just as serious about my snacks.  Funny thing is I only snack once or twice a week, but I need to know that there are quick, easy, healthy Whole30 approved snack options available.

Whole30 Snacks

Finding healthy Whole30 approved snack ideas was my top priority of the day, so I sat down and started googling.  I was lucky enough to happenstance on an article that had 30 great ideas.

I also read the easy snack ideas Melissa Hartwig wrote about in the  Whole30 Day byDay

-a handful of almonds, baby carrots with guacamole, a meat stick or an apple – easy enough- right?

The blog was great and I loved Melissa Hartwig’s easy Whole30 compliant snack options, but I also needed some packaged items I could just throw in my purse and have at my disposal, so back to google I went.

Shopping on Amazon for Whole30 Snacks is SO Convenient……

I crafted my Amazon shopping list, crossed my fingers, and thanked God for Amazon Prime.

  1. Wonderful Pistachios
  2. Epic Chicken Sriracha Bars
  3. Bare Baked Crunchy Snacks
  4. Blueberry RX Bar
  5. Mission Meats Keto Sugar-Free Grass-Fed Beef Snacks
  6. DNX Bar- Sampler Pack Mixed Flavors
  7. Mixed Berry RX Bar
  8. Performance Nut Butter
  9. Justin’s Nut Butter Natural Classic Almond Butter
  10. Chomps Free Range Jerky Snacks 
  11. Trader Joe’s Dried Fruit – Strawberries
  12. Dried Pineapple
  13. Trader Joe’s Sweet Apple Rings
  14. Pearl’s Olives To Go
  15. Artisana Organics Raw Cashew Nut Butter
  16. Larabar Lemon Bar
  17. LonoLife Beef Bone Broth

Shopping At Walmart for Whole30 Snacks:

Next, I set out on a field trip to Walmart, determined to find some items. This was huge for me since the only thing I hate more than grocery shopping is shopping at Walmart, but I was determined.  I am glad I went because I hit the Whole30 approved snack jackpot!

Can’t resist those Whole 30 approved snack bars!

And My Favorite Nut Butter of All:

I left Walmart famished and grabbed my mail on the way into my house.  I found a package from Performance Nut Butter in it.  Performance Nut Butter is a Whole30 approved snack vendor and they offered to send me some of their product to sample.  I tasted the nut butter and it is absolutely delicious.  The combination of macadamia, coconut, and cashews had a smooth, unique flavor.  Score!   That’s another great snack for the snack bag!

Performance Nut Butter – Whole30 Snack

Having my healthy Whole30 compliant snacks ready to go, makes me feel so much better about tomorrow.  I can’t wait to share them with Taylor.  I hope she’ll be proud of Mom’s snack bag :).

What healthy snacks do you have planned for the week?

Liked this post? Get even more FREE Weight Loss Confessions goodness!

* indicates required
Email Address *

First Name
Last Name

2 thoughts on “Whole30 Snacks

  1. Love the DNX Meatbars, the RX Blueberry and Mixed Berry, Sprouts “Bulk” (but bagged) Roasted and Unsalted Cashews and Almonds. Still looking for a tasty “pasta” sauce….? Any suggestions??

    Like

Leave a comment